The Simple Pleasures

Let’s start simple. Let’s start with coffee.

Coffee is good. Coffee at work is free. Coffee at the café I’m sitting in right now costs 43 fucking norwegian kronor. Now why would I pay this ridiculous amount? In part it’s the joy of forcing someone else to make it for me as I lounge in a detached manner – a slight sigh resting on my lips – by the counter. But in truth it’s a marker that for once I’m not at work. For once I pay for coffee like a regular human being.

Tragic? Yes. Satisfying? Absolutely!

Coffee

Leave a Reply

