It Never Ends

Every morning I roll out of bed, crawl out into the kitchen and sate my parched throat with water. About half an hour later, after a slow transition from sleep to somewhat awakedness, I usually draw the curtains aside, gaze out into the morning and conclude that;

-Fucking piece of shit it’s STILL fucking summer!

Now I know most people are and should be overjoyed at the long, continuous and above all warm summer that has been 2013, but I’m tired of people. Or rather, I’m tired of guests who seem to loose all resemblance to intelligence as soon as the temperature rises above 80 degrees. I’m also tired of light, of sweating, of dirt and traffic, of tourists and bad wine.

Just give me an honest to god thunder storm. I’ll be meek and content as a kitten.

 

20130824-125024.jpg

Leave a Reply

